Elections to the Board of Directors are held during the October annual meeting, usually in the third week of the month, and members serve entirely as volunteers.

The Friends of the Library Board meets the second Tuesday of the month at 6:00pm in the Cartersville Public Library Conference Room to plan fundraisers and advocacy for the library system.

Present Board of Directors

Shawnee Westmoreland, President
Lori McAllister, Vice-President
Yolanda Bost, Secretary
Anne Coultas, Treasurer
Members at Large:  Ed Bostick, Ellen Browning, Molly Mendenhal, Kathy Hall
Library Board liaison, Mary Jane Maulsby
Administrative liaisons: Carmen Sims, Anne Henson